Charitable Foundation for assistance in providing medical and social and rehabilitative care for children with severe trauma and its consequences
RU / EN

Roshal: a system of rehabilitation of children with serious injuries is needed to be finalized

 

26.03.2014

Rehabilitation of children with the effects of traumatic brain and spinal should include not only the medical aspects, but also social” - the director of the Research Institute of Emergency Children's Surgery and Traumatology Leonid Roshal thinks.

 

 

MOSCOW, March 26 - RIA News. The system of rehabilitation of the children with the consequences of serious injuries, including traumatic brain and spinal should be comprehensive and should include not only the medical aspects, but also social and psychological, in particular, work with the child's parents, said the director of the Research Institute of Emergency Children's Surgery and Traumatology Leonid Roshal.


"Social problems associated with these children are very serious. The most important thing in helping those children and limiting  the consequences of them – it is, of course, rehabilitation and active treatment. Unfortunately, in Russia the system of rehabilitation of children with these injuries has not been developed. This is a huge the load on the child, it is a huge burden on the family, it is state of the parents who do not know where to go and where to get help, "- said Roshal during a video message to the participants of the press conference at RIA News dedicated to providing medical and rehabilitative care for children with severe neurotrauma .

He added that the charity fund of assistance in the provision of medical and social rehabilitation and care for children with severe neurotrauma and its consequences (TheFoundation for Children's Dr. Roshal) was trying to solve the problem partially.

 

"We are trying to solve this problem in part by creating the fund, the purpose of which is going to be only alleviating the condition of children and supporting their parents, particularly those, who can not keep a sick child, and there is a majority of them, making their lives easier, and making so that at least some of them (children) back to a normal life, "- said Roshal.

Where to go after the hospital?

 

TheDeputy Director of the Research Institute of Emergency Children's care and trauma,t he head of rehabilitation Valiullina Svetlana said that in all Russia, 270 000 children, annually, receive head injuries, 100,000 children are hospitalized, 5 thousand children are disabled, 1.5 thousand killed.

"If you take just seriously injured, when the children are in need of long-term treatment and rehabilitation, it is about  6000 children in Russia and 500-600 children in Moscow with such a severe injury and it is from year to year. The costs are enormous, and when we provide this assistance, we understand that, in principle, we can now provide (medical) care at a very high level today. But where can we send those children later? If the child is left with a gastrostomy, rehabilitation centers do not take these children. Ther is a question of socialization, "- she said.

She noted that children, once sent home,are often in need of modern technical means, in particular for the movement.

 

The Head of the Department of Neurosurgery Institute of Emergency Children's Surgery and Traumatology Olimdjan Iskhakov also noted the importance of working with children in the posttraumatic period.

"Those children who have undergone a full course of treatment and rehabilitation, I can say, many of them return to a fairly full life <...> But we can not  treat such patients for a long time. We have standards so made that, say, a child, which requires many months and sometimes years of rehabilitation, has the ability to be treated by our standards in intensive care 30 days and then 45 days in office.Then, he goes to nowhere ", - he said.

Iskhakov said that the parents of such a child have to overcome enormous difficulties to continue adequate rehabilitation.

 

"Often, many give up, losing psychological stability. Here, in my opinion, help is needed," - said the doctor.

 

Information is provided by RIA "News"

 

News 2019

Благотворительный фонд содействия в оказании медико-социальной
и реабилитационной помощи детям с тяжелой травмой и её последствиями
RU / EN

Рошаль: систему реабилитации детей с тяжелыми травмами надо доработать

 

26.03.2014

Реабилитация детей с последствиями черепно-мозговых и спинальных, должна включать не только медицинские аспекты, но также социальные, считает директор НИИ неотложной детской хирургии и травматологии Леонид Рошаль.

 

 

МОСКВА, 26 мар — РИА Новости. Система реабилитации детей с последствиями тяжелых травм, в том числе черепно-мозговых и спинальных, должна быть комплексной и включать не только медицинские аспекты, но также социальные и психологические, в частности, работу с родителями ребенка, заявил директор НИИ неотложной детской хирургии и травматологии Леонид Рошаль.

"Социальные проблемы, связанные с этими детьми, очень серьезные. Самое главное в оказании помощи таким детям и ограничении последствий — это, конечно, реабилитация и активное лечение. К сожалению, у нас в России система реабилитации детей с этими травмами не разработана. Это огромная нагрузка на ребенка, это огромная нагрузка на семью, это состояние родителей, которые не знают куда обратиться и где получить помощь", — сказал Рошаль во время видеообращения к участникам пресс-конференции в РИА Новости, посвященной обеспечению медицинской и реабилитационной помощи детям с тяжелой нейротравмой.

Он добавил, что эту проблемы частично пытается решать благотворительный фонд содействия в оказании медико-социальной и реабилитационной помощи детям с тяжелой нейротравмой и ее последствиями (Фонд детского доктора Рошаля).

"Мы попытаемся частично решать эту проблему, создав этот фонд, цель которого будет только облегчить состояние детей и поддержать родителей, особенно тех, у которых нет возможностей содержать больного ребенка, а их большинство, для того чтобы облегчить им жизнь и для того, чтобы сделать так, чтобы часть хотя бы часть из них (детей) вернулась к нормальной жизни", — сказал Рошаль.

Куда после больницы?

Замдиректора НИИ неотложной детской помощи и травматологии, руководитель отдела реабилитации Светлана Валиуллина сообщила, что в целом по России 270 тысяч детей ежегодно получают черепно-мозговые травмы, 100 тысяч детей госпитализируют, 5 тысяч детей становятся инвалидами, 1,5 тысячи погибают.

"Если взять именно тяжелые травмы, когда дети нуждаются в длительном лечении и реабилитации, это где-то 6 тысяч детей по России и 500-600 детей по Москве с такой тяжелой травмой, и это из года в год. Затраты здесь колоссальные, и когда мы оказываем вот эту помощь, мы понимаем, что в принципе сегодня мы можем оказать (медицинскую) помощь на очень хорошем современном уровне. А куда мы потом этих детей можем перевести? Если ребенок остается с гастростомой, реабилитационные центры не берут таких детей. Встает вопрос о социализации", — сказал она.

Она отметила, что дети после того, как выписываются домой, часто нуждаются в современных технических средствах, в частности для передвижения.

Заведующий отделением нейрохирургии НИИ неотложной детской хирургии и травматологии Олимджан Исхаков также отметил важность работы с детьми в посттравматическом периоде.

"Те дети, которые прошли полноценный курс лечения и реабилитации, могу сказать, многие из них возвращаются к достаточно полноценной жизни <…> Но у нас нет возможности длительное время лечить таких больных. У нас стандарты таким образом сделаны, что, скажем, ребенок, который требует многомесячной, а иногда и многолетней реабилитации, имеет возможность по нашим стандартам пролечиться в реанимации 30 дней, а затем 45 дней в отделении. Дальше он выходит в никуда", — сказал он.

Исхаков отметил, что родителям такого ребенка приходится преодолевать огромные сложности, чтобы продолжить адекватную реабилитацию.

"Часто у многих опускаются руки, теряется психологическая устойчивость. Здесь, на мой взгляд, нужно помочь", — сказал врач.

 

информация предоставлена РИА "Новости"

Новости 2017